City of Binghamton, New York

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission for the City of Binghamton is a seven-member commission comprised of residents of the city. Four members constitute a quorum. 

Planning Commission meetings are held the SECOND MONDAY of the month, unless otherwise posted. Planning Commission meetings are held in the City Council Chambers at 5:15pm, unless otherwise posted. 

In accordance with Chapter 18, Article V of the Code of the City of Binghamton, the Mayor of the City of Binghamton may appoint the members of the Planning Commission, subject to the approval of City Council.

Members Expiration Appointed By
Chair: Nicholas Corcoran 12/31/2021 Mayor & City Council
2: Kelly Weiss 12/31/2021 Mayor & City Council
3: Paul O'Brien 12/31/2022 Mayor & City Council
4: Mario DiFulvio 12/31/2022 Mayor & City Council
5: Joseph De Angelo 12/31/2023 Mayor & City Council
6: Christopher Dziedzic 12/31/2023 Mayor & City Council
7: Emmanuel Priest 12/31/2023 Mayor & City Council

Please refer to the Development Review Services page for more information.